full text File Size: 67 K bytes | Add this to my bookbag



Sarah Elbert (Cornell University Class of 1965) initiated "The Streets Belong to the People" as a part of her study of student radicalism and counterculture. The film crew consisted of herself, Ralph Diamant (filmmaker), James Sheldon (Students for a Democratic Society member), Phyllis Black (Chicago student), Michael Wright (Chicago student and S.D.S. member), Phyllis Cutter, and Susan Schultze.