full text File Size: 7 K bytes | Add this to my bookbag



Liberty Hyde Bailey established the Department of Drawing in 1908 with William. C. Baker as its first professor. In 1917 the department was dissolved and its work divided between Landscape Art and Rural Engineering. In 1922 Landscape Art became part of the new Department of Floriculture and Ornamental Horticulture.