full text File Size: 9 K bytes | Add this to my bookbag

Collection Scope and Content Note

Files for the fur industry (1912-1944) include minutes of the Conference Committee of the Fur Industry (1912-1932); decisions of the Committee on Immediate Action on issues of wages, vacations, holidays, vacation pay, holiday pay, overtime, and dismissal. Major correspondents include J.L. Magnes (chairman, Conference Committee), David C. Mills (manager, Associated Fur Manufacturers, Inc.); Meyer London (lawyer for the Furriers' Union); Samuel N. Samuels (secretary, Conference Committee Representative, Fur Manufacturers); Samuel Korman; Isidore Cohen; Aaron School (assistant manager, Associated Fur Manufacturers, Inc.); Leo Mannheimer; A. Rosenthal (secretary, treasurer, Joint Board, Furriers' Union of Greater New York); Morris Kaufman; Adolph J. Engel (president, Associated Fur Manufactures, Inc.); Samuel Liebowitz (manager, Joint Board, Fur Cap and Trimming Makers' Union); A. Brownstein (manager); William Pike (labor manager, Associated Fur Manufacturers); Ben Gold (manager, Joint Board of Furriers' Union); J. George Greenberg (Labor Department); David J. Mapou (actuary, Fur Trimming Manufacturers' Association); Matthew Woll (American Federation of Labor); and Charles Stetsky (manager, Joint Council, Furriers' Union). Agreements involve Furriers' Union of Greater New York; Associated Fur Manufacturers, Inc.; Fur Manufacturers' Mutual Protective Association; International Fur Workers' Union of United States and Canada (locals); and Consolidated Rabbit Dressing Corporation. Also conference and meeting minutes.

Show all series level scope and content notes